PROMPT


PROMPT stands for Prompts for Restructuring Oral Muscular Phonetic Targets and is an approach to speech disorders that encompasses the use of physical prompts to give a client sensory feedback about the positioning of their lips, tongue and jaw. It also offers a framework around a carefully graded approach to vocabulary targets as well as informing therapists on certain factors that are not considered in other protocols, like jaw gradation, postural aspects and habitual lip postures.

This program is available at:

Early Start Australia| WA | Armadale, Ellenbrook, Stirling
(p: 08 9399 8547 e: armadale@earlystartaustralia.com.au
p: 08 6296 2726 e: ellenbrook@earlystartaustralia.com.au
p: 08 6559 7004 e: stirling@earlystartaustralia.com.au)

Early Start Australia | Vic | Brighton, Geelong, Preston, Sandringham
(p: 03 9596 8781 e: brighton@earlystartaustralia.com.au
e: geelong@earlystartaustralia.com.au
e: preston@earlystartaustralia.com.au 
e: sandringham@earlystartaustralia.com.au

Program delivery varies between clinics so please check with your local clinic about their programs.